Older adult woman exchanges laugh with middle school child in classroom.

DONATE NOW to help improve the lives of children, youth and older adults through intergenerational collaboration, public policies, and programs.

Become A Member
Help improve the lives of children, youth and older adults today. Learn more about membership, then join us!

Resources from the Intergenerational Center are now available at gu.org.

Sunday, March 18, 2018
NPR's Ina Jaffe to Emcee Generations United and The Eisner Foundation's Report Release Event!
Join Generations United and The Eisner Foundation on Tues., June 5, at the National Press Club as we release a new report that includes a national survey and public opinion poll on intergenerational shared site programs that connect children, youth, and older adults. The program will be emceed by veteran NPR correspondent Ina Jaffe. Learn more.
Join Generations United on March 20, at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT and 11 am PT) for a webinar on how the Family First Prevention Services Act will impact your work and the families you serve and how you can best be prepared. Register today.

Help Identify Intergenerational Programs Across the Country. Take the Survey Now.
The Families First Prevention Services Act provides more help to children and caregivers in grandfamilies. Learn how.

Portland, OR, here we come! Generations United's 20th Global Intergenerational Conference. Learn more
Download our updated report with LeadingAge, Intergenerational Programming in Senior Housing: From Promise to Practice. You can also check out the Research Snapshot

Watch our animated video on the value of intergenerational communities. 

We're honored to be the recipient of The 2015 Eisner Prize for Lifetime Achievement in Intergenerational Advocacy! Check out the video

Read the latest blog on The Huffington Post from Generations United's Executive Director Donna Butts.

Copyright 2016 by Generations United   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |    |  Login